Staff

 

Former Directors

Dr.M.V.Reddi

Officiating: 01-08-1977 to 30-06-1978

Dr.Vikram Singh

Regular: 04-07-1978 to 10-07-1981

Shri G.Ankineedu

Officiating: 10-07-1981 to 07-09-1983

Dr.T.P.Yadava

Regular: 08-09-1983 to 29-09-1986

Dr.S.S.Sindagi

Officiating: 01-05-1986 to 10-07-1986

Dr.V.Ranga Rao

Officiating: 10-07-1986 to 06-12-1987
Regular: 07-12-1987 to 02-12-1991

Dr.M.V.R.Prasad

Officiating: 02-12-1991 to 04-03-1994
Regular: 05-03-1994 to 09-02-1995

Dr.P.S.Reddy

Regular: 09-02-1995 to 30-06-1997

Dr.K.Virupakshappa

Regular: 30-06-1997 to 16-06-1998

Dr.Ch.Hanumantha Rao

Officiating: 17-06-1998 to 04-08-1998

Dr. D.M.Hegde

Officiating: 05-08-1998 to 22-06-1999
Regular: 23-06-1999 to 30-04-2011

Dr. K.S.Varaprasad

Regular: 30-04-2011 to 30-06-2016

Dr. IYLN.Murthy

Acting: 01.07.2016 to 02.08.2016

Dr. A.Vishnuvardhan Reddy

Regular: 03.08.2016 to 14.08.2020
 

 

Crop Improvement

Dr. V.Dinesh Kumar

Principal Scientist (Biotechnology)Head - Crop Improvement

Dr.N.Mukta

Principal Scientist Economic BotanyPI, AICRP Safflower

Dr. C. Lavanya

Principal Scientist PI AICRP Castor ,Chairman-Women's cell

Dr. A. L. Rathnakumar

Principal Scientist Plant Breeding,I/c PME Cell

Senthilvel Senapathy

Principal Scientist (Plant Breeding),Vigilance Officer

Dr. Kadirvel Palchamy
Principal Scientist,Member Secretary IRC

 

Dr.Mangesh Y. Dudhe

Senior Scientist (Plant Breeding)

 

Dr. T. Manjunatha

Senior Scientist

 

Dr. H. H. Kumaraswamy

Scientist (Agril. Biotechnology)

 

Mrs .B. Usha Kiran
Scientist

 

Dr. Hari Prakash Meena
Scientist

 

Dr. Jawahar Lal Jatothu

Senior Scientist

I/c Seed Section

 

Dr. RAMYA K.T

Scientist

 

Dr. Pushpa H.D

Scientist

 

Dr. Manimurugan C

Scientist (SS)

 

Crop Production

Dr. S.N. Sudhakara Babu

Principal Scientist
Agronomy
Head, Crop Production

Dr G. Suresh

Principal Scientist
Agronomy
I/c Farm-IIOR, Rajendranagar

Dr. P. Lakshmamma

Principal Scientist
Plant Physiology
I/c Farm, Narkhoda

 

Dr. Lakshmi Prayaga

Principal Scientist
Plant Physiology

Dr. P. Padmavathi

Principal Scientist
Agronomy
I/c Farm-IIOR, ICRISAT

Dr. Md. A. Aziz Qureshi

Principal Scientist
Soil Science

Dr.K.Ramesh

Principal Scientist
Agronomy

Dr.Ratna Kumar Pasala

Principal Scientist
Pl.Physiology
I/c TIO, Member Secretary PME
ITMU

Dr.Praduman Yadav

Scientist
Biochemistry

Ms.K.S.V.P.Chandrika

Scientist
Agril.Chemicals

Technical

Name Designation Official E-mail
Mr. M.Bhaskar Reddy Head (FOM) & Chief Technical Officer m.bhaskarreddy@icar.gov.in
Mrs.Ch.V.Haripriya Chief Technical Officer ch.haripriya@icar.gov.in
Mr. G.Raghunath ACTO (Library) g.raghunath@icar.gov.in
Mr. P.Gopinadhen Technical Officer p.gopinadhen@icar.gov.in
Mr. V.Sambasiva Rao ACTO (Library) v.sambasivarao@icar.gov.in
Mr.S.Narsimha Technical Officer s.narasimha@icar.gov.in
Mr.T.Veeraiah Sr.Technical Assistant (T-4) t.veeraiah@icar.gov.in
Mr.G.Srinivasa Rao Technical Officer g.srinivas@icar.gov.in
Mr.A.Srinivasa Raju Technical Assistant T-3 a.srinivasraju@icar.gov.in
Mr.N.Vasanth Technical Assistant T-3 n.vasanth@icar.gov.in
Mr.K.Srinivas Technical Assistant T-3 k.srinivas@icar.gov.in
Mr.Demudunaidu Panchada Technical Assistant T-3 d.pachanda@icar.gov.in
Mrs.Jayaram Gnana Prasuna Technical Assistant T-3 j.prasuna@icar.gov.in
Mr.Ch.Anjaiah Sr.Technician ch.anjaiah@icar.gov.in
Mr.S.Saida Reddy Sr.Technician s.saidareddy@icar.gov.in
Ms.P.Mary Technician p.mary@icar.gov.in
Mr.J.Narsimha Technician j.narsimha@icar.gov.in
Mr.S.Venu Technician s.venu@icar.gov.in
Smt.G.Sailaja Technician gummadelli.sailaja@icar.gov.in
Mr.Jangili Ashok Technician jangili.ashok@icar.gov.in
Mr.Narsimha Technician, T-1  

Admin & Finance

S.No Name Designation Official E-mail
1 Shri.Shitanshu Kumar SAO sao.iior@icar.gov.in
2 Shri.K.Srinivasa Rao FAO fao.iior@icar.gov.in; ksrinivasa.rao@icar.gov.in
3 Shri.A.Prem Kumar JAO a.premkumar@icar.gov.in
4 Mr. Pradeep Singh Assistant Director(OL) pradeep.singh3@icar.gov.in
5 Smt.R.A.Nalini DDO ra.nalini@icar.gov.in
6 Smt.C.Lalitha Private Secretary c.lalitha@icar.gov.in
7 Mr.P.Srinivasa Rao Private Secretary padavala.srinivas@icar.gov.in
8 Mr. G.Srinivas Yadav Personal Assistant gs.yadav@icar.gov.in
9 Mr.EVRK.Nagendra Prasad Assistant evrkn.prasad@icar.gov.in
10 Mr.G.B.Nagendra Prasad Assistant gbn.prasad@icar.gov.in
11 Mr.Raghava Kiran Kumar G Stenographer g.kirankumar@icar.gov.in
12 Smt.P.Gyaneshwari UDC g.gyaneshwari@icar.gov.in
13 Smt.S.Swarupa Rani Assistant s.swaruparani@icar.gov.in
14 Mr. P.R.Varaprasada Rao Assistant pr.varaprasad@icar.gov.in
15 Mr. T.Bichanna Assistant t.bichanna@icar.gov.in
16 Mr. B.Giri UDC b.giri@icar.gov.in
17 Mr. C.Prabhudas DMO ch.prabhudas@icar.gov.in
18 Mr.G.Rakesh Assistant rakesh.geeda@icar.gov.in
19 Mrs.P.Swapna LDC p.swapna@icar.gov.in
20 Mrs.G.Maheshwari LDC g.maheshwari@icar.gov.in
21 Mr.P.Srinivas LDC  

Supporting Staff

S.No Name Designation
1 Mr.M.Venkatesh SSS
2 Mr.A.Rambabu SSS
3 Mr.M.Ramulu SSS
4 Mrs.B.Kistamma SSS
5 Mrs.K.Sanjeeva SSS
6 Mr.B.Vishnu SSS
7 Mr.B.Gyaneswar SSS
8 Mrs.K.Kalavathi SSS
9 Mrs.A.Lalitha SSS
10 Mrs.K.Suseela SSS
11 Mrs.G.Pentamma SSS
12 Mr.N.Buchaiah SSS
13 Mrs.K.Krishnaveni SSS
14 Mrs.C.Chandrakala SSS
15 Mr.R.Venkatesh SSS
16 Mr.M.Krishna SSS